Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Live PvP all-time leaderboard and other thoughts.

I'm sure there have been a lot of discussions on live PvP before. But since I started playing I haven't seen much talk about it at all, and not that many people seem to be playing it.
    A lot of players seem to feel that it's pointless to play when there is nothing to gain from it. It's really sad since it's such a fun aspect of the game and, in my opinion, could even be the best feature in the entire game if it was developed further.

What would you guys think of an all-time leaderboard for live PvP?

First off, people would actually start playing live PvP. This would be a huge improvement of the game for people who are interested in competitive PvP. It would make the game a litle more complicated and require people to think even more strategically when building their teams and when fighting.

Secondly, this would make sure there is always something to do in the game, when you've run out of energy, activity points and PvP tickets. Besides the weekly events there would always be one ongoing event for people to participate in.

Ofcourse the devs would have to come up with a functioning ranking system that players won't be able to abuse, since (if) there would be no limit on how much you can play.
    One way this could work would be to make a system where you get more points the higher rank the opponent is compared to yourself. This would prevent people with extremely good curios from grinding battles with low-ranked players to get to an extremely high rank. So, to gain points you have to win against someone who has around the same points/rank as yourself or higher.

What is keeping the devs from working on Live PvP? Maybe there is already plans on improving it?

Please let me know what you guys think.
    Do you like live PvP as it is or do you want to see it expand?
    Pros and cons?